Closing date looms for 2017 Seatrade Cruise Awards entries

The 2016 Awards winners were showcased at Seatrade Med. The 2017 Awards will be presented at Seatrade Europe in Hamburg The 2016 Awards winners were showcased at Seatrade Med. The 2017 Awards will be presented at Seatrade Europe in Hamburg

The deadline for entering this year's Seatrade Cruise Awards is fast approaching.

Nominations must be submitted online using the form found here by July 31. The 2017 Awards will be presented before hundreds of cruise industry peers at Seatrade Europe in Hamburg on Sept. 6.

Any company or individual can enter.

The awards cover six categories: Port of the Year, Destination of the Year, Supplier of the Year, Environmental Initiative Award, Innovative Shorex of the Year and a new category, Marketing Initiative of the Year - sponsored by Cruise Baltic.

Port of the Year celebrates a port authority/port management company that has made significant improvements to its handling facilities/cruise-tourism infrastructure.

Destination of the Year recognizes a region/tourism body/association that has made significant strides in promoting cruise tourism.

Supplier of the Year is awarded to a firm or individual providing an exceptional quality service, product or innovation to the cruise sector.

Environment Initiative Award showcases a company, organisation or individual making a notable contribution to advance any environmental aspect of cruising.

Innovative Shorex of the Year recognizes a company or individual that created, sourced or introduced an innovative shore excursion.

The new Marketing Initiative of the Year will be judged on strategy, targeting, creativity and, most important, results.

The period of eligibiilty for consideration for the 2017 Awards is from Aug. 2, 2016, to July 31, 2017. 2016 winners are exempt from entering the 2017 Awards scheme in the same category.

A panel of international judges will select the winners of the six categories.

In addition, the Seatrade Cruise Personality of the Year 2017 - sponsored by V. Ships Leisure will be presented. Seatrade and V. Ships will select the winner based on nominations received.

The Seatrade Outstanding Achievement Award winner will be selected by Seatrade based on nominations received.

Principal sponsor of the Seatrade Cruise Awards for the 11th year running is Oracle Hospitality Cruise.

Posted 16 July 2017

© Copyright 2018 Seatrade UBM (UK) Ltd. Replication or redistribution in whole or in part is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Seatrade UBM (UK) Ltd.

Anne Kalosh

US editor of Seatrade Cruise Review and Seatrade Cruise News

4 Days of Endless Innovation 
Seatrade Cruise Global Conference Program is Teeming with Riches

  • A special bonus keynote panel with top execs: Innovation, Disruption and Setting the Course for the Future
  • The new Shore Excursion Presentation Challenge— five finalists pitch their “next generation” excursions to a panel of esteemed industry judges
  • A relaxed chat on the evolution and growth of the industry with 50-year cruise vet Rick Sasso
  • Several targeted, regional sessions spotlighting Asia/Australasia, Caribbean, and European cruising

In all, we’ll have 30+ immersive sessions to show you the trends shaping the future of cruising.