Seatrade Cruise News is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

New board of directors announced for MedCruise

L-R: New BoD Aziz Gungor, Aris Batsoulis, Doru Mihai, Silvia Coppolino, Cristina de Gregori, Valeria Mangiarotti, Anne-Marie Spinosi, Figen Ayan, Fransesca Antonelli, Lorenzo Vera and Jamil Ouazzani
MedCruise’s new board of directors has been revealed, following last week's annoucement that Figen Ayan, chief port officer, Galataport Istanbul is to become the association’s new president.

Ayan succeeds Aris Batsoulis who completed a year-long term.

Fresh board of directors

The 12 new members retain their position through 2024 representing their respective ports and include:

  • Francesca Antonelli, senior vp - Valencia, Spain 
  • Lorenzo Vera, vp - Motril-Granada, Spain
  • Aris Batsoulis - Corfu, Greece
  • Silvia Coppolino - Taranto, Italy
  • Cristina De Gregori - Genoa-Savona, Italy
  • Aziz Gungor - Kusadasi-Bodrum, Turkey
  • Valeria Mangiarotti, Sardinian Ports, Italy
  • Doru Mihai - Constantza, Romania 
  • Jamil Ouazzani - Tangier, Morocco
  • Theodora Riga - Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Anne-Marie Spinosi - Bastia-North Corsica Ports, France 
  • Elisa Zamora - Tenerife Ports, Spain

Reappointed as MedCruise’s secretary general is Aimilia Papachristou.

The association represents 140 boutique and marquee cruise ports from 21 countries in the Mediterranean and its adjoining seas. 

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.