Seatrade Cruise News is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

New Cruise the Saint Lawrence board led by Yves Gilson

Yves Gilson leads the newly elected five-member board
Cruise the Saint Lawrence announced a new board led by Yves Gilson, director, marketing & cruises at the Port of Montréal, who was elected president.

Priscilla Nemey, director general of Promotion Saguenay, becomes treasurer and Odessa Thériault, director general of the Port of Havre-Saint-Pierre, is secretary.

Two additional directors rounding out the five-member body are Nancy Houley, director, Cruise development at the Port of Québec, and Suzanne Cassista, executive director of Destination Sept-Îles Nakauinanu.

Staying the course

As international cruises return to Destination Saint Lawrence ports this year, the new board is continuing the strategy of its predecessors and moving forward with action to transform the region into a sustainable destination and supporting local initiatives aimed at giving cruisers a shoreside welcome second to none.

Cruise the Saint Lawrence groups together nine ports to market cruising in Québec and across Destination Canada/New England. The association is supported by partners Tourism Québec, Québec Tourism Industry Alliance and Canada Economic Development.


Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.