Seatrade Cruise News is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Royal Caribbean schedules a second winter season of Barbados cruises

A different ship, Rhapsody of the Seas, will operate the 2022/23 season
Royal Caribbean International scheduled a second consecutive winter season sailing from Bridgetown, Barbados, November 2022 through April 2023.

The new seven- and 14-night Southern Caribbean escapes opened for bookings today. There's an eight-night option, too. 

On Rhapsody of the Seas

Rhapsody of  the Seas will operate the sailings. 

Destinations include Port-of-Spain, Trinidad; St. George’s, Grenada; Kingstown, St. Vincent; and late-night visits to Aruba, Bonaire and Curaçao, as will an overnight visit in Oranjestad (Aruba) for those setting out on Rhapsody’s 14-night cruises. Further stops are Cartagena, Colombia; Colón, Panama; and Puerto Limón, Costa Rica.

Follows Grandeur's first season starting in December this year

The news of a second Barbados season comes after the announcement of Bridgetown as Royal Caribbean's newest homeport beginning in December 2021. Grandeur of the Seas is going to operate the 2021/22 program. 

2022/23 itineraries

The seven-night 'Southern Caribbean Island Hop' visits Scarborough, Tobago; Port-of-Spain, Trinidad; St. George’s, Grenada; Kingstown, St. Vincent; Roseau, Dominica; and Castries, St. Lucia.

The seven-night 'Southern Caribbean Adventure' calls at Grenada; Kralendijk, Bonaire; Oranjestad, Aruba; Willemstad, Curaçao; and Trinidad.

The 14-night 'Ultimate Caribbean' includes Grenada, Bonaire, Aruba (overnight), Curaçao (overnight), Trinidad, Cartagena, Colón and Puerto Limón.

Plus, an eight-night holiday with Martinique

An eight-night 'Southern Caribbean Holiday' features Tobago, Trinidad, St. Lucia, Fort-de-France (Martinique), Dominica, Grenada and St. Vincent.