Seatrade Cruise News is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Liverpool's Angie Redhead receiving the Destination of the Year Award 2015 at last year's presentations in Hamburg

Just days left to enter the Seatrade Cruise Awards 2016

The deadline for entering this year’s Seatrade Cruise Awards is fast approaching. Any company or individual can enter. It’s a simple process. Nominations must be submitted via e-mail using the form found here. Closing date is August 1.

The 2016 Awards will be presented at the Seatrade Cruise Med Party, taking place in Tenerife on September 22.

A line-up of independent judges, listed on the awards site, will select the winners of the five categories. 

This year's categories are:

Port of the Year (a port authority/port management co) which has made significant improvements to its handling facilities/cruise-tourism infrastructure over the past 12 months*

Destination of the Year (a region/tourism body/association) which has made significant strides in promoting cruise-tourism over the past 12 months*

Supplier of the Year to any firm or individual who has provided an exceptional quality service, or product or innovation to the cruise sector over the past 12 months*

Environment Initiative Award, sponsored by MedCruise, to any company, organisation or individual who has made a notable contribution to advance any environmental aspect of cruising

Innovative Shorex of the Year Award to any company or individual who has created, sourced or introduced an innovative shore excursion over the past 12 months*

 * For the purposes of the past 12 months for the 2016 Awards scheme this encompasses 03.07.15 to 01.08.16.

In addition, the Seatrade Mediterranean Personality of the Year 2016 - sponsored V. Ships Leisure, will also be presented on the evening. Seatrade and V. Ships will select the winner based on nominations received.

Plus the Seatrade Lifetime Achievement Award for Services to Cruising and Seatrade Outstanding Achievement Award recognising an outstanding contribution to the growth of the European cruise industry. The winner of both of these personality awards will be selected by Seatrade based on nominations received.

Oracle Hospitality is once again the principal sponsor of the awards which will be presented in front of more than 200 industry peers during the Seatrade Cruise Med Party, at the Auditorio de Tenerife Adan Martin, venue sponsored by Ports of Tenerife.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.