Seatrade Cruise News is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

RCL shareholders elect five directors to one-year terms

RCL shareholders elect five directors to one-year terms
Directors John Brock, Eyal Ofer, William Reilly, Vagn Sørensen and Arne 'Alex' Wilhelmsen were all elected to one-year terms at Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.'s annual shareholders meeting Monday.

The Royal Caribbean board had approved a plan to replace staggered terms for directors with annual election during its meeting in September 2013.

All the directors have served for some time, apart from Brock, chairman and CEO of Coca-Cola Enterprises, who was appointed to the Royal Caribbean board as its 11th member in early February.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.