Seatrade Cruise News is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Australian Cruise Association’s 2023-24 executive and management committees

Jill Abel said the executive and management teams have the expertise to take the ACA into the future
Following the Australian Cruise Association’s annual general meeting in August, CEO Jill Abel confirmed members of the 2023-24 executive and management committees on Tuesday.

Abel said Brendan Connell (Port of Brisbane) joins chair Capt. Philip Holliday (Port Authority of NSW) as the newly appointed deputy chair.

Connell replaces Scott Lovett (Tourism Northern Territory), who stepped down this year after serving two terms ‘during a highly challenging time’ for the industry.

Excellent counsel

‘Scott provided us with excellent counsel and steered us through some particularly stormy waters,’ Abel said.

‘We look forward to him continuing as a trusted advisor to the Association.’

Abel said James Coughlan (Shorex Australia) as treasurer completes the executive team.

Kristy Little (Tasports) and Shayne Murray (Cruise Broome) remain on the management  committee and are joined by Karlie Cavanagh (Inchcape Shipping Services), who has been re-elected for another term, and Andrew McKinnon (South Australian Tourist Commission), who joins as a new member.

Exciting time

‘We are in a very exciting time for our industry as cruise continues to go from strength to strength,’ Abel said.

‘Our newly formed executive and management teams represent a range of organisations who can provide us with the deep expertise to take us into the future,’ she said.